Victims of Child Abuse Regional Children’s Advocacy Centers Program

Federal Funding Agency:

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Applicant Eligibility:

Eligible applicants are limited to local public and private nonprofit children’s advocacy center agencies and organizations that can demonstrate a minimum of 5 years of experience providing regional or national training and technical assistance to a wide range of multidisciplinary professionals and others (including children’s advocacy center staff) with respect to the judicial handling and investigative response to child abuse and neglect cases.

Due Date: Deadline May 3, 2022, 11:59 pm Eastern
Application JustGrants Deadline May 17, 2022, 8:59 pm Eastern

Funding Amount:


Agency Solicitation:

This program supports four regional centers—one situated within each of four designated U.S. Census regions—that enhance and support the development, expansion, and continuous quality improvement of multidisciplinary teams, local children’s advocacy centers, and state chapter organizations responding to child abuse and neglect cases to improve the investigation and prosecution of child abuse and neglect and the provision of children’s advocacy center services to child victims and their families.


Additional Notes:

The states included in each of the four U.S. Census Regions are:

Northeast Region: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Southern Region: Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Midwest Region: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Western Region: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.